Testimonials

Syama, Austin, Texas-March 2021

"I recently completed the Ayurveda Counselor program at Narayana Ayurveda and Yoga Academy. For almost a year I was deeply immersed in Ayurveda. The teachers here gave me a solid foundation in Ayurveda and I feel fortunate to have had the opportunity to learn from them. In a year filled with uncertainty due the world-wide pandemic, this course has grounded me. I feel prepared to guide people to self-heal through Ayurveda. I am very grateful to everyone at the Academy!"

Donna Lanni, Costa Rica-March 2021

"program offered by Narayana Ayurveda & Yoga Academy . Our class attended during the challenging events of 2020 and the steady learning process of the ancient wisdom of Ayurveda offered by the highly qualified instructors created a container of balance in my own life.

Under the leadership of Monica Groover (Manjalaliji) , the instructors utilized a multifaceted approach to teaching this vast amount of materials and concepts. This allowed me to learn and integrate this knowledge in a way that was individualized to me, the student. It takes skilled instructors with a lot of heart and passion for their work to be able to impart knowledge in this manner... especially in an online format.

As I move forward, I feel confident that what I have learned is of the highest quality and that I can help others and be of service by what I have learned. I am ever grateful for choosing Narayana Ayurveda & Yoga Academy." Donna Lanni, Costa Rica

Jan 2020
Lori Black from San Diego

"This program comes from the hearts of the instructors. Not only are they ALL proficient in the field beyond belief; they ARE what they teach. Ever since I began studying under Dr. Monica Groover I have had support, patience and compassion. For me the school has changed my life, my outlooks and my beliefs. Nothing but growth to be had with this school."

Dianna Calvente, August 22, 2019

'I recently finished the Ayurveda counselor program, it was beyond amazing! I am so grateful to have found this program. It will change your life indefinitely! The instructors are so full of knowledge. They make sure everyone understands the material being covered. The workshops are so worth the distance. I flew to Austin twice and each time It felt incredibly welcoming. Truly blessed to have received not only the knowledge, but wisdom as well through the program."

Pooja Sahgal

"This is a great school to learn Ayurveda in it’s purest form. All of the teachers are so knowledgeable and truly care about their students. I completed the Ayurveda Counselor program with them and the courses were well organized and easy to follow. I am truly grateful for having found this amazing institution and for gaining knowledge about this ancient science!"

Amy Eisenhower-Omholt, Google Review Posted August 2019

"My husband and I are now completing the Ayurveda counselor program and feeling so incredibly blessed and lucky to have found this school. Truly a gem! A treasure trove of ayurvedic wisdom, love and devotion.
We are forever changed, and will always hold the teachers of this academy in our grateful hearts.

Thank you Narayana Ayurveda & Yoga Academy. "

Antonia Warren. Review Posted April 2019

"My name is Antonia and I am an Ayurvedic counselor in Austin. I went through Narayana Ayurveda & Yoga academy Program and the experience was life changing for me. It is a real and very completed Ayurveda course, intense because they cover a lot of deep materials like no other programs in the country. I have been studying Ayurveda for years and the knowledge of every doctor and teachers in the program is remarkable at Narayana. Before, during and after I was done with the studies, they still so helpful to me and to the rest of the students. Very accommodative to our needs. I am talking about everyone at Narayana, experts with integrity, they are compassionate and very professional team with lifetime experience in Ayurveda, living it, practicing, sharing and teaching. I will aways be thankful for what they taught me. An AMAZING course, highly recommended."

Namaste,
Jane Henry, @ Facebook April 25 2017

*Extraordinary in every way* Affordable online distant learning that has redefined what online education can be by creating intimate learning environments and tailored Ayurvedic training
programs. Transformative education.

Krista Lanphier, April 23, 2017

Thank you to the teachers of San Diego College of Ayurveda ... Monica Groover's knowledge of Ayurveda is impressive. She and the other Narayana Ayurveda instructors selflessly share all they know, breaking down many complex ideas of Ayurveda into easily digestible information that is perfect for those new to this ancient knowledge.

A great course to take for a comprehensive introduction to Ayurveda with the flexibility of online classes -- but don't be fooled, the homework can be challenging!

Ron Mitchell, April 20, 2017

I have learned way more than I ever expected. I have found the information I've learned to be fascinating. Dr Groover is an incredible teacher. She has a kind spirit and was very personable. She also made herself accessible to all of us students and created a family like environment for our courses. She was very thorough and is very knowledgeable. This is an excellent program and it has completely prepared me for a career in Ayurveda. I look forward to continuing with the counselor program.

Farah Husain | December 23, 2015

I think ...College of Ayurveda is run by two individuals who really are passionate about what they "practice." I LOVED the fact that it's an especially good program to use to explore Women's issues and family health (as some of the other programs I had looked into felt oddly sexist and impersonal.) The classes are a online but live and in real time, which really just feels so much more specific. You can also attend their workshops and review lectures on your own time. What I learned has deepened my own practice, enriches my family and I hope will help to serve others as well!

Angie Degrosa, R.D., Ayurvedic Practitioner

The one thing that impressed me was at first you do not know if you are understanding the material as it is new and in a different language but the way the Doctors teach , the information is absorbed and then one is able to apply this incredible knowledge as all of it builds on itself. I recommend this course to anyone interested in Alternative medicine as it will definitely give one many tools to use in their practice and a better understand of our life and how everything in the universe is interconnected.
Thank you!

I am so grateful for all I have learned in your school! You are all so inspirational and knowledgeable. You are such an amazing teacher! Thank you for all you have taught me, and for the things you are continuing to teach me. So much more to learn. I am also looking forward to my Ayurveda volunteering. -
Madeline Edstorm, Ayurvedic Practitioner

With immense gratitude, I would like to offer a sincere thank you to all of teachers of the San Diego College of Ayurveda who instilled me a deep reverence for the ancient tradition of Ayurveda and offered me unconditional love, support and encouragement: Dr. Monica B Groover, Dr. Kirti Pingle, Pandit Atul Krishna Das and Susan Griego O’ Connor. It is a sheer privilege to have completed my foundational training under the guidance of these master teachers who are carrying the legacy of Ayurveda with the highest level of respect and integrity. I feel very fortunate to have discovered the remarkable healing powers of Ayurveda through their spiritual teachings.
Joan Ngo, Ayurvedic Practitioner

One of the best Ayurvedic institutes in USA . Excellent online training , 360 degree interaction with teachers and peers and very affordable .
Deepti Vats, Ayurvedic Practitioner

The Yoga Teacher Training program at San Diego College of Ayurveda was a truly transformational experience, for which, I will be forever grateful! The instructors are heart-centered, life-long practitioners who are highly knowledgeable in every aspect of Yoga. From them, I received a solid foundation and the training necessary to begin teaching others with confidence, grace, and humility.
Sandra Burton, June 2016, Ayurveda Counselor, RYT

"I thought an Online college, meant, it would be mostly distant learning at my own pace. However, I am surprised how INTERACTIVE and Dynamic the course is. With 3 classes a week, plus, online access to student forums, virtual resources, peer reviews, case studies, it is by far the best learning experience I have ever had. And, I have a Masters Degree already" -- Former Student